Get ready for the final

Breeders Course is at the first final of the season and as you know, it usually contains everything.

– I don’t think this will be an exception, says Magnus Rundgren, CEO of Breeders Course. Both the final for the open class with SEK one million to the winner and the new race just for mares that invites SEK 400 000 to the winner are very high class.

It is interesting to look at last year's 2-year-old final, five of the twelve horses that were in that final can be found in one of the two Breeders Courseraces. We also recognize many of the trainers, most of them with a number of Breeders Course finals behind them. Do you remember the bang last year when Love You Too surprised everyone and won together with Micha Brouwer. Micha is with us again this year, now with Monastery Boko who last autumn was second in the Svensk Uppfödningslöpning behind Tetrick Wania. Now Micha Brouwer drove Monastery Boko in the qualifying race at Wolvega and also gets the chance in the final.


Maybe Pure Atlas who showed great speed and with driver Örjan Kihlström who won just over 40 percent of all Swedish races with a first prize of SEK 1 000 000 or more in the last five years.

You may also notice that the 2020 Breeders Course winner Önas Prince on Sunday is in Solvalla's International Elitlopp. And if you forgot who broke the world record in a Breeders Course final, we can remind you that it was Aetos Kronos.


Breeders Course 3 years old 2022 First Final (Gr I Int)

2140 meter

1 Urban Africa, Jim Oscarsson

2 Diapason, Björn Goop

3 Pure Atlas, Örjan Kihlström

4 Bismillah Face, Rick Ebbinge

5 Point of View, Erik Adielsson

6 Monastery Boko, Micha Brouwer

7 Lollo Trot, Kim Eriksson

8 Williamsburg, Jorma Kontio

9 Jewilla, Mats E Djuse

10 Expelled, Adrian Kolgjini

11 Hurricane D.K, Robin Bakker

12 Dont Touch Me I.T, Kevin Oscarsson

First prize: SEK 1 000 000.

Breeders Course Treåringseliten Ston

1640 meter

1 Donna Trixton, Robin Bakker

2 Dorothea Mil, Örjan Kihlström

3 Look of Love D.E, Erik Adielsson

4 Global Diplomacy, Johan Untersteiner

5 Dea Grif, Matthieu Abrivard

6 Joli Mearas, Rick Ebbinge

7 Don't Say Gar, Alessandro Gocciadoro

8 Hepburn, Adrian Kolgjini

9 Jiggi, Magnus A Djuse

10 Bold Face, Dante Kolgjini

First prize: SEK 400 000. 
Read more: